thingstodo2-100x
logo

Hours & Events

Loading Events

Events for Saturday February 8, 2020

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

7:30 am

Quail Freeride Competition

February 8 @ 7:30 am - 5:00 pm

Homewood Mountain Resort and Tahoe Junior Freeride Series Presents Quail Comp, the first of its kind Junior Freeride event on the West Shore. On Saturday Feb 8th, watch the regions youngest competitors put down their best lines on Homewood’s iconic Quail Face. Expect sweeping turns, fast lines and plenty of side hits to make each […]

Find out more »

8:00 am

Backcountry Basics Course with NASTC

February 8 @ 8:00 am - February 9 @ 4:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Saturday February 8, 2020 at 8:00 am

$249

Backcountry skiing and snowboarding require a number of new skills, like using touring bindings, skinning uphill, transceiver practice, learning uphill kick turns, terrain management techniques, skiing and riding tactics, and planning your first backcountry tour. This course is designed to be a practical hands-on experience where you will learn the right way to do these […]

Find out more »

12:00 pm

DJs at Big Blue View Bar

February 8 @ 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Saturday December 21, 2019 at 12:00 pm

One event on Saturday December 28, 2019 at 12:00 pm

One event on Saturday January 4, 2020 at 12:00 pm

One event on Saturday January 11, 2020 at 12:00 pm

One event on Saturday January 18, 2020 at 12:00 pm

One event on Saturday January 25, 2020 at 12:00 pm

One event on Saturday February 1, 2020 at 12:00 pm

One event on Saturday February 8, 2020 at 12:00 pm

One event on Saturday February 15, 2020 at 12:00 pm

One event on Saturday February 22, 2020 at 12:00 pm

One event on Saturday February 29, 2020 at 12:00 pm

One event on Saturday March 7, 2020 at 12:00 pm

One event on Saturday March 14, 2020 at 12:00 pm

One event on Saturday March 21, 2020 at 12:00 pm

One event on Saturday March 28, 2020 at 12:00 pm

One event on Saturday April 4, 2020 at 12:00 pm

DJ at BBVB

Homewood will host a rotating lineup of local DJ’s every Saturday from Dec. 21 until the end of the winter season at the mid-mountain Big Blue View Bar from 12pm – 3pm. Stop in for a party on the mountain with great music, drinks and views overlooking the stunning west shore.  

Find out more »
+ Export Events